RTC360 Check and adjust

Faro S150, S350, X30, X130, X130HDR, X330, X330HDR, M70, Trimble X7, Leica RTC360, HDS6*00, HDS7000, Z+F IMAGER 5016, 5010X, 5010C, 5006H, 5006EX & PROFILER 9012 etc
Post Reply
sdhudson
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:05 pm
Full Name: Stephen Hudson
Company Details: Malcolm Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: England
Linkedin Profile: Yes

RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by sdhudson »

I recently updated the firmware on our RTC360 and wanted to try out the new "Check & Adjust" feature.

I tried to run it outdoors with what I thought was some interesting geometry around me, but kept being told it couldn't complete.

Has anyone successfully run this tool, and if so what surrounding features do I need to have around me. I think perhaps the lack of overhead detail may have been an issue, but that limits me to only running it indoors where the max distance of any detail from the scanner will be greatly reduced.

The whole process takes around 6 minutes so I can't afford to just keep trying and trying until I get it to work!

Thanks,
User avatar
LeicaUK_RTC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 am
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: Leica Geosystems part of Hexagon
Company Position Title: UK Sales Manager - Reality Capture
Country: UK
Skype Name: Phil.H.Marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by LeicaUK_RTC »

Hi Stephen,

I've emailed you a few documents which will help to give a deeper understanding of the check and adjust routine on the RTC-series scanners.

I hope this helps?
Leica Geosystems
M: 07540 201383
E: [email protected]
W: www.leica-geosystems.com

Image
sdhudson
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:05 pm
Full Name: Stephen Hudson
Company Details: Malcolm Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: England
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by sdhudson »

Thanks Phil.

Very useful, will give them a try!

Regards,
miguel
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:20 pm
Full Name: Michal Gula
Company Details: SANWU
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Slovakia

Re: RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by miguel »

8142 user_id=12246]
Hi Stephen,

I've emailed you a few documents which will help to give a deeper understanding of the check and adjust routine on the RTC-series scanners.

I hope this helps?
[/quote]

Hi, could you be so kind and send those documents to me as well? Thanks in forward. [quote=LeicaUK_RTC post_id=88657 time=160024
virtuoso
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 12:56 pm
Full Name: Antonio
Company Details: Mck
Company Position Title: BIM engineer
Country: Cro
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by virtuoso »

LeicaUK_RTC wrote: Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:22 am Hi Stephen,

I've emailed you a few documents which will help to give a deeper understanding of the check and adjust routine on the RTC-series scanners.

I hope this helps?
Hello. Also recently updated our rtc 360 and would like to see those documents if you don't mind sharing on email?

Thanks
cpw006
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:51 am
Full Name: Chris Widmer
Company Details: LAS
Company Position Title: 3D Scanning Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: RTC360 Check and adjust

Post by cpw006 »

I too tried the check and adjust in multiple different locations and received the same message.
Post Reply

Return to “Phase Based Scanners”