Control being applied... but not?

Discuss all Cyclone Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360 related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Carbix
I have made 90-100 posts
I have made 90-100 posts
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Control being applied... but not?

Post by Carbix »

So I'm applying control and it locks to the control points no problem.
But when I check the coordinates they have not been update... :x

Anyone have this?

Coming from an RTC360 Reg360
Error rate.jpg
Error rate links.jpg
Annotation 2020-03-19 155628.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com

User avatar
gsisman
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:51 pm
Full Name: Steve Long
Company Details: Montgomery County DOT _ MD
Company Position Title: Land Survey Supervisor
Country: United States
Skype Name: gsisman1
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Control being applied... but not?

Post by gsisman »

Carbix wrote:
Thu Mar 19, 2020 10:58 pm
So I'm applying control and it locks to the control points no problem.
But when I check the coordinates they have not been update... :x

Anyone have this?

Coming from an RTC360 Reg360

Error rate.jpgError rate links.jpgAnnotation 2020-03-19 155628.jpg
Yep, one of the glitches. It carries through to Jetstream/LGS also. Hopefully the new update they dropped today will fix all that

User avatar
Carbix
I have made 90-100 posts
I have made 90-100 posts
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: Control being applied... but not?

Post by Carbix »

The new update did not fix it right away.

Register 360 Control fix control not being applied

-create new version in history
-remove control
-delete control file
-upload control file with new name
-transfer all setups to new site
-In new site apply control to unlocked group.

This fixed it for me. Not sure if every step is needed.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com

User avatar
Carbix
I have made 90-100 posts
I have made 90-100 posts
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: Control being applied... but not?

Post by Carbix »

*Ok last update for this*

After applying control (or before, not sure) you need to delete all the UCS and pre-registrations from the UCS menu. This will make the Jetstream and LGS files use only the control coordinates.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com

User avatar
gsisman
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:51 pm
Full Name: Steve Long
Company Details: Montgomery County DOT _ MD
Company Position Title: Land Survey Supervisor
Country: United States
Skype Name: gsisman1
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Control being applied... but not?

Post by gsisman »

New Jetstream Viewer v2020 dimensioning is showing Grid Coordinates...


New_JS_Viewer_2020-03-23_1838.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360”