Local Truview on windows 10

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
steves01x
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: Scanning
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Local Truview on windows 10

Post by steves01x »

Hi,

Has anyone managed to get a work around on Windows 10 to install a previous version of Internet Explorer to allow locally hosted Truview to load?

Thanks

User avatar
geomontgomery
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:23 pm
Full Name: George Montgomery
Company Details: ECE Design
Company Position Title: Support Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Local Truview on windows 10

Post by geomontgomery »

Yep you can get it to work with Windows 10. Enable IE by adding it under Add/Remove Programs | Turn Windows features on or off:
Image

IE will install with high security settings, you'll have to disable these settings in order to load the activex plugin that truview local requires.

User avatar
steves01x
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: Scanning
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Local Truview on windows 10

Post by steves01x »

Brilliant thanks - passed it on. Thankfully it was a friend who we did some scanning for trying to load up some data.... so use to larger clients being stuck on old versions of software and no issues!! :lol:

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”