Change Text Z Value

AutoCad, MicroStation, ZWCAD, ARES, GstarCAD, 4M, IntelliCAD Etc.
Post Reply
planlondon
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:14 am
Full Name: ed james
Company Details: Plan-London Ltd
Company Position Title: Director
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Change Text Z Value

Post by planlondon » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:52 am

Hi,

We are using point clouds in AutoCAD and would like to be able to copy text to a point on the cloud and click a button to change the text to it's z value. Does anyone know if there is something in AutoCAD to do this or a Lisp routine we could use, please?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

User avatar
stevenramsey
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:22 pm
Full Name: Steven Ramsey
Company Details: 4DMax
Company Position Title: Technical Specialist Scanning
Country: UK
Skype Name: steven.ramsey
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: London
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Change Text Z Value

Post by stevenramsey » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:59 am

Plenty of lsp routines out there to do that. Jason Warren on the forum also has a set of tools for the use with clwx to do the same and much more
Steven Ramsey

Home [email protected]
Work [email protected]
Mobile +44 7766 310 915

User avatar
Phil Marsh
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2186
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:28 pm
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Technical Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: phil.h.marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Change Text Z Value

Post by Phil Marsh » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:20 pm

Try this software...

https://cwxtools.com/
LASER SCANNING FORUM
[email protected]

User avatar
TimBeach
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:59 am
Full Name: Timothy Beach
Company Details: Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Associate - Measured Surveys
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

Re: Change Text Z Value

Post by TimBeach » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:35 pm

You can also just create a dynamic block which picks up the Z value.

T

User avatar
Jana-at-kubit
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 2:59 pm
Full Name: Jana Siebenbrodt
Company Details: FARO Technologie Inc [Dresden]
Company Position Title: Product Owner Software
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: Change Text Z Value

Post by Jana-at-kubit » Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:41 pm

You can try the approach described in the attached PDF file.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jana Siebenbrodt
----------------------------------------------------------
FARO Techologie Inc., Dresden, Germany

http://faro.com/
https://knowledge.faro.com/Software/
----------------------------------------------------------

Post Reply

Return to “CAD Software”