GEO-REFERENCING PROBLEM

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
leenhoy
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:48 am
Full Name: nhoy lee
Company Details: nta surveying
Company Position Title: surveyor
Country: qatar
Linkedin Profile: No

GEO-REFERENCING PROBLEM

Post by leenhoy » Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:40 am

I registered a huge no. of set-ups (around 1300) in register 360 and do the geo-referencing ( apply control), the results are okay but when I do the measurement to check the coordinates, the coordinates did not change. May I know if someone experienced this problem? and what is the solution?
Thank you in advance

Scan-Ninja
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:04 pm
Full Name: Fabien
Company Details: Amec Foster Wheeler
Company Position Title: Geomatics Project Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: GEO-REFERENCING PROBLEM

Post by Scan-Ninja » Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:26 pm

You need to update registrer 360. It was a bug in the older version. I ran into the same problem

leenhoy
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:48 am
Full Name: nhoy lee
Company Details: nta surveying
Company Position Title: surveyor
Country: qatar
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: GEO-REFERENCING PROBLEM

Post by leenhoy » Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:10 pm

Thanks Scan-Ninja, you are right, when we update/upgrade our reg. 360 then the problem was solved.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”