Decap

3DVEM, Leica Cyclone, FARO Scene, LFM Suite, Autodesk ReCAP, Riegl RiScan Pro, Trimble RealWorks, Etc.
Post Reply
Carbix
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Contact:

Decap

Post by Carbix » Thu May 16, 2019 2:31 am

I'm trying to get Decap working and all I get is nothing. It starts up instantly finishes and outputs nothing... What are we doing wrong?

We are converting 60 cyclone sites with well over a thousand setups to RCP and LAZ. All part of one project.

Any advice on how to speed things up would be appreciated.

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk ReCap>Decap.exe --importWithLicense "C:\Derp\output" Project "C:\Derp\project.e57"
Welcome to DeCap.exe.
You have provided the following parameters:
--importWithLicense
C:\Derp\output
Project
C:\Derp\project.e57
Initializing Licensing. Please wait...
Importing 1 scans to C:\Derp\output\Project
[F][c:\derp\project.e57][1]

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk ReCap>Decap.exe --importWithLicense "C:\Derp\output" Project "C:\Derp\project.e57"
Welcome to DeCap.exe.
You have provided the following parameters:
--importWithLicense
C:\Derp\output
Project
C:\Derp\project.e57
Initializing Licensing. Please wait...
[libprotobuf ERROR D:\tmp\protobuf-3.2.0\src\google\protobuf\wire_format_lite.cc:621] String field 'sdk.Sdk2Service.Authorize.feature_id' contains invalid UTF-8 data when serializing a protocol buffer. Use the 'bytes' type if you intend to send raw bytes.
Importing 1 scans to C:\Derp\output\Project
[F][c:\derp\project.e57][1]

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk ReCap>Decap.exe --importWithLicense "C:\Derp\output" Project "C:\Derp\project.e57"
Welcome to DeCap.exe.
You have provided the following parameters:
--importWithLicense
C:\Derp\output
Project
C:\Derp\project.e57
Initializing Licensing. Please wait...
Importing 1 scans to C:\Derp\output\Project
[F][c:\derp\project.e57][1]
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com

Carbix
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Decap

Post by Carbix » Thu May 16, 2019 2:33 am

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Daniel Loney - Owner
Excelsior Measuring inc.
Vancouver - Okanagan - Calgary
www.ExcelsiorLevel.com

VXGrid
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:47 am
Full Name: Martin Graner
Company Details: PointCab GmbH
Company Position Title: Research and Development
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Decap

Post by VXGrid » Thu May 16, 2019 11:47 am

Carbix wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 2:31 am
I'm trying to get Decap working and all I get is nothing. It starts up instantly finishes and outputs nothing... What are we doing wrong?

We are converting 60 cyclone sites with well over a thousand setups to RCP and LAZ. All part of one project.

Any advice on how to speed things up would be appreciated.

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk ReCap>Decap.exe --importWithLicense "C:\Derp\output" Project "C:\Derp\project.e57"
  • Is there a ReCap license installed on your computer and is it active?
  • Did you try to replace your path signs with "/" instead of "\"
  • Perhaps it is due to the missing options parameter?
  • Is the folder output already existing and has DeCap write access?
  • Perhaps you need to finish the path to the project with a / as well so it would be "C:\Derp\output\"
  • Try to use the command with the control file.

Edit:
I just saw that there seems to be a licensing issue in your second try in the provided image showing the cmd...

Post Reply

Return to “Registration Software”