Register 360 and Cyclone ERROR- Cannot Find Runtime License

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
DRol1706
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:57 pm
Full Name: David Roland
Company Details: PSP
Company Position Title: Crash Reconstruct Specialist
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 1 time

Register 360 and Cyclone ERROR- Cannot Find Runtime License

Post by DRol1706 »

I was working on a project with Register 360 this morning. After taking a break I got a pop up saying the windows needed to update so I went ahead and did so. Now when I try to open Register 360 I keep getting an error saying it cannot find the license. When I open the CLM for Floating License my EID is still present.

Anyone have any clue what is going on??? This is very frustrating. Nothing but issue after issue with my Leica scanner and software since day 1. I am starting to lose patience.

elsonj
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 4:35 pm
Full Name: James Elson
Company Details: SCCS
Company Position Title: HDS Support
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Register 360 and Cyclone ERROR- Cannot Find Runtime License

Post by elsonj »

Can you check that your licence server is still running in CLM under "Manage licence server" . If not try and start it.

If it fails to restart i would suggest to reinstall CLM.

DRol1706
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:57 pm
Full Name: David Roland
Company Details: PSP
Company Position Title: Crash Reconstruct Specialist
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Register 360 and Cyclone ERROR- Cannot Find Runtime License

Post by DRol1706 »

Had to return the floating license and then get it again. Working fine now but I shouldn’t have to do this every time windows puts out an update. That’s just ridiculous

ericguizzetti
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:56 pm
Full Name: Eric Guizzetti
Company Details: Construction and Engineering
Company Position Title: RealityCapture
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Register 360 and Cyclone ERROR- Cannot Find Runtime License

Post by ericguizzetti »

DRol1706 wrote:
Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:55 am
Had to return the floating license and then get it again. Working fine now but I shouldn’t have to do this every time windows puts out an update. That’s just ridiculous
windows updates make changes to FLEX licenses. I actually had a windows update destroy my FLEX licenses once and had to reinstall. Your luck it was that easy.
Eric Guizzetti
San Diego, CA
Insta: ericguizzetti
Linkedin - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericguizzetti/

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”