3DConnexion Spacemouse

Discuss all FARO SCENE related software issues here.
skrackodla
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:17 pm
Full Name: Anders Helgeson
Company Details: Falun Municipality
Company Position Title: Laser Scanner Operator
Country: Sweden
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: 3DConnexion Spacemouse

Post by skrackodla » Fri Mar 15, 2019 2:58 pm

Seems to work fine in Cloudcompare!

User avatar
3DForensics
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1861
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:52 am
Full Name: Eugene Liscio
Company Details: AI2-3D Forensics
Company Position Title: Owner
Skype Name: eliscio
Location: Toronto, Canada
Contact:

Re: 3DConnexion Spacemouse

Post by 3DForensics » Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:22 am

What is your default navigation mode? Try using “Examine”, then switch to Smart and try some of the others. Examine is what I find the most intuitive.

skrackodla
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:17 pm
Full Name: Anders Helgeson
Company Details: Falun Municipality
Company Position Title: Laser Scanner Operator
Country: Sweden
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: 3DConnexion Spacemouse

Post by skrackodla » Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:50 am

Didn't matter which mode i was in. Anyways, i gave up and got me a Logitech 502 gaming mouse with programmable buttons and the option of free spin scroll. Works great. 3D mouse is banished to storage.

brianpgreen
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:46 pm
Full Name: Brian Green
Company Details: Green Forensics-Azure Green Consultants
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: United States
Skype Name: brian.green.forensics
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: 3DConnexion Spacemouse

Post by brianpgreen » Wed Apr 10, 2019 3:49 pm

Don't give up. It works perfectly in Scene. Not sure what your issue is but if you work through it you'll be glad you stuck to it.

Post Reply

Return to “FARO SCENE”