Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
winslowkr
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:39 pm
Full Name: Kevin Winslow
Company Details: Olsson
Company Position Title: Surveying-Reality Capture-107 UAV Pilot
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No

Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by winslowkr » Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:57 pm

This is the largest project that I have attempted to import(171 p40 scans) into cyclone standard from reg360. The reg360 project has not been finalized but that hasn't been a problem in the past. I have gotten then error attached 2 times now. Any ideas?
cyclone error.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kevin Winslow
Surveying/Reality Capture/UAV Pilot
Olsson

BrendanL
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:03 am
Full Name: Brendan
Company Details: Landpartners
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by BrendanL » Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:24 am

I have just encountered this myself, I believe it is related to where in the database tree you are trying to import. ie; import into the main jobs database, rather than into a project folder within the database.

winslowkr
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:39 pm
Full Name: Kevin Winslow
Company Details: Olsson
Company Position Title: Surveying-Reality Capture-107 UAV Pilot
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by winslowkr » Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:45 pm

Any idea how I fix it? I don't think I fully understand your comment.
Kevin Winslow
Surveying/Reality Capture/UAV Pilot
Olsson

elsonj
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 4:35 pm
Full Name: James Elson
Company Details: SCCS
Company Position Title: HDS Support
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by elsonj » Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:23 pm

It might be worth looking to "Generate Setup Archives" by right clicking on sitemap in "Review & Optimize" area.

Taken from Register360 help manual:

"Generates an Archive file for the selected setup locations or all setups if a SiteMap is selected. The archive file contains all the original point data and images. Archive files are required for panoramic image import, e57 export, and import into Cyclone classic. Archive files are generated by default. There is a preference section in Settings to turn off archive generation."

winslowkr
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:39 pm
Full Name: Kevin Winslow
Company Details: Olsson
Company Position Title: Surveying-Reality Capture-107 UAV Pilot
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by winslowkr » Sat Feb 02, 2019 10:10 pm

That was helpful and pointed me in the right direction, but I cannot find the area in the settings that I toggle that on? When I try you Generate setup archive in the bundle menu I get the attached error.
set up archive error 2.JPG
set archives error.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kevin Winslow
Surveying/Reality Capture/UAV Pilot
Olsson

elsonj
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 4:35 pm
Full Name: James Elson
Company Details: SCCS
Company Position Title: HDS Support
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by elsonj » Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:18 pm

Has the Raw P40 data been relocated or removed from D drive location the notification has shown?

If it has, try dropping the raw data back to that location and generating archives again.

If that fails then as you probably know, you could publish as E57 or LGS and import back into Cyclone Classic ( just as a work around for this project)

User avatar
Felix_the_Cat
I have made 100> posts
I have made 100> posts
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 5:44 pm
Full Name: Felix
Company Details: Lockheed Martin
Company Position Title: Senior Member Engineering Staff
Country: USA

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by Felix_the_Cat » Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:37 pm

winslowkr wrote:
Sat Feb 02, 2019 10:10 pm
That was helpful and pointed me in the right direction, but I cannot find the area in the settings that I toggle that on? When I try you Generate setup archive in the bundle menu I get the attached error.
set up archive error 2.JPG
set archives error.JPG
+1 for raw files deleted

I get that error with BLK360 scans if you delete or move the original raw scan files before you finalize and export.

winslowkr
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:39 pm
Full Name: Kevin Winslow
Company Details: Olsson
Company Position Title: Surveying-Reality Capture-107 UAV Pilot
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Error import 171 scans from Reg360 to cyclone standard

Post by winslowkr » Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:19 pm

I could not figure out how to get the scans in just the right place with just the right name. I ended up starting over, thankfully reg360 has improved my speed.
Kevin Winslow
Surveying/Reality Capture/UAV Pilot
Olsson

Return to “Leica Cyclone”