CLM issue

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
Post Reply
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: Opus International Consultants
Company Position Title: Senior Engineering Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes

CLM issue

Post by graham.watson » Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:10 am

Our CLM server has just done a windows 10 update and now when i look at the licences it shows this
clm1.JPG
Anybody had this or know why it might have happened?
Now nothing works.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Phil Marsh
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2102
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:28 pm
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Technical Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: phil.h.marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK
Contact:

Re: CLM issue

Post by Phil Marsh » Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:28 am

Re-host your license and resent your trusted storage as the updates has broken this.

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: CLM issue

Post by pburrows145 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:07 am

There is also a new CLM on its way which will stop this occurring (or at least it has on my machine as I was experiencing this issue with my internal licences). Do as Phil suggests and clean the trusted storage and re-add the licenses once you've completed the TS reset.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: Opus International Consultants
Company Position Title: Senior Engineering Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: CLM issue

Post by graham.watson » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:34 am

Thanks guys, I got it sorted with the help of local support. It did lock up 3 of the licences which had to be reset. But seems to be working now.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: Opus International Consultants
Company Position Title: Senior Engineering Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: CLM issue

Post by graham.watson » Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:24 pm

Thought it was sorted. Jetstream still not working, even though it says that the JetstreamService is running.
js.JPG
This seems to happen quite regularly. It seems that after someone finishes with cloudworx that the licence hangs. Sometimes it just takes a long time for it to come free. other times this happens. I have tried stopping the JetstreamService but it wont let me.
Anyone else had this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: Opus International Consultants
Company Position Title: Senior Engineering Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: CLM issue

Post by graham.watson » Mon Jul 16, 2018 1:48 am

All sorted.
You have to kill the Jetstream Service and then restart it.
Seems to happen most when Autocad crashes while running Cloudworx. Also have to close Autocad before it frees the Cloudworx licence.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone”