How? Revit convert metric to Imperial feet-inches

To chat about anything else.
Post Reply
User avatar
LPaulCook
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:42 pm
Full Name: L Paul Cook
Company Details: Land surveyor doing LiDAR
Company Position Title: President
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Contact:

How? Revit convert metric to Imperial feet-inches

Post by LPaulCook » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:42 pm

is there an easy way to convert a 3D Revit model built in metric to Imperial feet and or inches?

I hope so....
L. Paul Cook, PLS
www.LPC3D.com

User avatar
pbashiri
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:32 pm
Full Name: Peyman Bashiri
Company Details: Aero Geometrics Canadian Z+F reseller
Company Position Title: Laser scanning amd BIM Specialist
Country: Canada
Skype Name: pbashiri2003
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Vancouver,BC
Contact:

Re: How? Revit convert metric to Imperial feet-inches

Post by pbashiri » Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:13 pm

it is easy, just type "UN" after opening the 3D model in Revit and in project unit change the length format to Feet.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
LPaulCook
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:42 pm
Full Name: L Paul Cook
Company Details: Land surveyor doing LiDAR
Company Position Title: President
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Contact:

Re: How? Revit convert metric to Imperial feet-inches

Post by LPaulCook » Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:20 pm

Thanks! Someone else told me the same thing. Also, one can display both Imperial and Metric dimensions at the same time.
Pretty nice!
Thanks again!
Paul
L. Paul Cook, PLS
www.LPC3D.com

Post Reply

Return to “General Chat”