More Jetstream issues

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
Post Reply
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

More Jetstream issues

Post by graham.watson » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:54 am

We have just imported some UAV data into Cyclone and I am now trying to publish it to Jetstream, but I get this error message
jetstream.JPG
I have tried reducing Ram usage and have plenty of room on in temp folder. The Cyclone Db is only 3gb in size.
I have done another job before and since
Anybody else had this problem?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by pburrows145 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:27 pm

This error usually occurs if JetStream ProjectVault Server ran out of available disk space or there is a hardware malfunction.

- Verifiy that Cyclone’s temporary directory has at least 1.5 times the size of the .IMP file.

- Verify that the amount of free disk space in JS server’s Storage Location is at least equal to the size of the .IMP being exported.

- If the Storage Location drive is NAS, ensure its UNC path is accessible from JS Server and JS Server has full permissions.

Hope this helps.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by graham.watson » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:58 pm

Paul,
Here are the available spaces on my PC, so no issues there.
Jet Storage.JPG
Could it be something in Cyclone?
No scan data just UAV
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by pburrows145 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:27 pm

Please ensure you report this through the correct Leica support channel.

I have reviewed the issue this end and cannot find any cases of the same problem... it seems you have everything in order regarding storage, so something else must be amiss.

If you escalate this accordingly, the team can look into it further.

Sorry I cannot be of more help.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by graham.watson » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:10 am

Will do thanks for your time

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by graham.watson » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:03 am

Paul,
Is there a limit on area size in jetstream, I know it is not a points issue but the site is 40km long?

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by pburrows145 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:53 pm

There was a large-extents issue in a previous release, but 40km is very large... although I have seen larger published datasets in JS.

I would be happy to look at the data if you were to send it over and see if I can replicate the issue on my machine.

Please continue through the standard support channel also, but I am intrigued to try it here.

graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by graham.watson » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:34 am

Paul,
I have been asked this question again. Do you know if the geographical size of the project is an issue?
Are you still interested in the dataset?

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by pburrows145 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:15 am

I believe the issue will be fixed in the next release. Happy to look at the data on my machine however.

User avatar
gsisman
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:51 pm
Full Name: Steve Long
Company Details: Montgomery County DOT _ MD
Company Position Title: Land Survey Supervisor
Country: United States
Skype Name: gsisman1
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: More Jetstream issues

Post by gsisman » Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:34 pm

pburrows145 wrote:
Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:15 am
I believe the issue will be fixed in the next release. Happy to look at the data on my machine however.
Paul

We're trying to get Jetstream Enterprise running on our server. We keep getting an error saying we don't have rights to the storage folder location.
The storage folder location we are attempting is a Virtual server location within our network. I can map to it and my IT manager can map to it from our independent machines AND from the server running the Jetstream Enterprise service itself. but neither allows the storage location when we log into the Jetstream Manager from either or any machine that has rights to this virtual server location.
We then tried to assign a storgae folder directly on the server C-Drive and STILL got the same error message

Can't get a hold of HDS support here. Any tips?
Also the Jetstream Help says you can use any port but all HDS support has said that 9090 is hardwired in and must be used. Is the documentation correct, or is this for the future. If you're available. I think every HDS north american personnel is in Switzerland getting tutored on the new RTC360
No_virtual_server_storage_Jetstream_2018-08-15_1551.png
Jetstream_Port_capability_clip_Help_file_2018-08-15_1544.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone”