Removing images from Scans

Discuss all Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360 related issues here.
Post Reply
Habtam
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 12:45 pm
Full Name: Habtam
Company Details: Blom
Company Position Title: engineer
Country: Finland
Has thanked: 1 time

Removing images from Scans

Post by Habtam »

I have a bundle of setups from one floor of a building. Each setup was imported into r360 with images. One of the rooms scanned was confidential and images of the setups in the room need to be deleted. Is there a way to remove images from already imported setups in R360?
badam
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 5:36 pm
Full Name: Adam Berta
Company Details: InnoScan 3D Hungary Kft
Company Position Title: unknown
Country: Hungary
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Re: Removing images from Scans

Post by badam »

Habtam wrote: Thu Oct 14, 2021 8:44 am I have a bundle of setups from one floor of a building. Each setup was imported into r360 with images. One of the rooms scanned was confidential and images of the setups in the room need to be deleted. Is there a way to remove images from already imported setups in R360?
you could import a clear white image (it needs to be an Equirectangular image so a 2/1 aspect ratio is requred), or if you use 2021 register 360 you could just brush away the details which are confidential and keep the rest.

keep in mind, intensity will be untouched. so you have a pretty good "image" of the room
Habtam
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 12:45 pm
Full Name: Habtam
Company Details: Blom
Company Position Title: engineer
Country: Finland
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Removing images from Scans

Post by Habtam »

Thanks for the suggestion. I have cleaned the point cloud already but the client said images should be removed. So my mission it to remove all images in those setups.
User avatar
SlavikusAstana
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 3:11 pm
Full Name: Vyacheslav Yurchenko
Company Details: ST-Vision
Company Position Title: Technical Director
Country: Russia
Skype Name: Slavikus_Astana
Linkedin Profile: No
Location: Moscow
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 9 times
Contact:

Re: Removing images from Scans

Post by SlavikusAstana »

you can export a panoramic image, then delete the desired place in Photoshop and re-import the panoramic image into the cyclone.

Image

Image

Image
Laser scanning, panoramic shooting
Habtam
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 12:45 pm
Full Name: Habtam
Company Details: Blom
Company Position Title: engineer
Country: Finland
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Removing images from Scans

Post by Habtam »

Thanks for your suggestion. I tried it and it works well.
SlavikusAstana wrote: Thu Oct 14, 2021 1:08 pm you can export a panoramic image, then delete the desired place in Photoshop and re-import the panoramic image into the cyclone.

Image

Image

Image
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360”