Qld house - Scan to model

Please feel free to any show off any projects you may have done
Post Reply
User avatar
caddrafting2013
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:20 am
Full Name: Adam
Company Details: ADB3D Pty Ltd
Company Position Title: Director - Revit and Laser scanning
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Sydney
Been thanked: 5 times

Qld house - Scan to model

Post by caddrafting2013 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:23 pm

QLD house in north east Australia - Faro Scan to Revit model

ADB3D Pty


Get in touch



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by caddrafting2013 on Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tomii7
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:38 am
Full Name: Tomasz Gerlich
Company Details: OutPut Precision Ltd
Company Position Title: Owner - 3D Laser Scanning Specialist
Country: PL UK International
Skype Name: tomek.gerlich
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Everywhere
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by tomii7 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:46 am

Adam,

Is it, of course, Revit engine? ;-)
Nice settings of Camera.

Tom
-----
Best Regards,
Tomasz Gerlich

tomasz.gerlich[at]outputprecision.com tomaszgerlich[at]gmail.com
+44 7756613300

www.outputprecision.com - Reality Capture
www.realitycapture3d.com - Matterport
www.tomgerlich.com

OutPut Precision Ltd, Manchester, UK

User avatar
caddrafting2013
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:20 am
Full Name: Adam
Company Details: ADB3D Pty Ltd
Company Position Title: Director - Revit and Laser scanning
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Sydney
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by caddrafting2013 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:48 am

Hi mate - Pointcloud into revit to model

Renders in Max


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Liqiong
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2019 1:21 pm
Full Name: Liqiong
Company Details: PF Olsen
Company Position Title: GIS Analyst
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by Liqiong » Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:17 pm

caddrafting2013 wrote:
Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:23 pm
QLD house in north east Australia - Faro Scan to Revit model

ADB3D Pty


Get in touch



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hi Mate,

Nice project! I am helping on a similiar project, yet using Sketchup, and couldn't a good model as yours.

Could you please share some idea why you use Revit and not use Sketchup? I am new to the industry and has almost zero experience in either Revit or Sketchup, just out of curiosity, is Revit more efficient than Sketchup in modelling from Sketchup?

Thanks heaps!

User avatar
GCFdesign
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:23 am
Full Name: Gary Fellows
Company Details: GCF Design Limited
Company Position Title: Director
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by GCFdesign » Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:42 pm

Revit scan2bim scan2revit is the way to go.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards,

Gary Fellows

Director

GCF Design Limited

https://gcfdesign.wixsite.com/gcfdesign

melshy
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:48 pm
Full Name: Duy Nguyen
Company Details: Baezeni VietNam
Company Position Title: Baezeni VietNam
Country: Vietnam
Skype Name: duy_bz
Linkedin Profile: No
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by melshy » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:29 pm

Tunnel's mesh object with texture :D :D :D

User avatar
GCFdesign
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:23 am
Full Name: Gary Fellows
Company Details: GCF Design Limited
Company Position Title: Director
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by GCFdesign » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:34 pm

melshy wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:29 pm
Tunnel's mesh object with texture :D :D :D
Yes, within Revit.

Here's the 500m long model.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards,

Gary Fellows

Director

GCF Design Limited

https://gcfdesign.wixsite.com/gcfdesign

melshy
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:48 pm
Full Name: Duy Nguyen
Company Details: Baezeni VietNam
Company Position Title: Baezeni VietNam
Country: Vietnam
Skype Name: duy_bz
Linkedin Profile: No
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by melshy » Thu Sep 12, 2019 3:30 am

i understand ;) with 3D mesh you just link to revit

User avatar
GCFdesign
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:23 am
Full Name: Gary Fellows
Company Details: GCF Design Limited
Company Position Title: Director
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Qld house - Scan to model

Post by GCFdesign » Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:35 am

melshy wrote:
Thu Sep 12, 2019 3:30 am
i understand ;) with 3D mesh you just link to revit
This mesh is not linked into Revit, however, it is hardwired within Revit. :D
Regards,

Gary Fellows

Director

GCF Design Limited

https://gcfdesign.wixsite.com/gcfdesign

Post Reply

Return to “Show off Past Projects”