Export as one file

Discuss all Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360 software here.
Post Reply
ScottErnst
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:31 am
5
Full Name: Scott Ernst
Company Details: Southwest Scanning
Company Position Title: owner
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Export as one file

Post by ScottErnst »

I'm registering in Register 360. When I publish, I'm clicking the tab to export an e57 as one file, but when I bring it into CloudCompare it shows all of the setups. Can someone tell me what I'm missing?
Kruse
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:09 pm
1
Full Name: Kruse
Company Details: HPCC
Company Position Title: Lead VDC Engineer
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Export as one file

Post by Kruse »

ScottErnst wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 4:59 pm I'm registering in Register 360. When I publish, I'm clicking the tab to export an e57 as one file, but when I bring it into CloudCompare it shows all of the setups. Can someone tell me what I'm missing?
I think the E57 (as one file) export option defaults as a structured file, carrying over all the setup info and imagery captured. e57 as seperate files exports each scan as it's own e57 file containing the same imagery/data/etc. So if you had 20 setups, they'd export as 20 e57 files. If you wanted just a single unified point cloud, select the "Export options" below the e57 boxes and change it to Single Point Cloud (unstructured). That should hopefully address your issue.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ScottErnst
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:31 am
5
Full Name: Scott Ernst
Company Details: Southwest Scanning
Company Position Title: owner
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Export as one file

Post by ScottErnst »

That did the trick. Thanks much.
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360”