Limit box manipulation

Discuss all Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360 related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
formbysurveys
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:03 pm
Full Name: Andy Roberts
Company Details: Formby Surveys Ltd
Company Position Title: Managing Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: formbysurveys
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 3 times

Limit box manipulation

Post by formbysurveys »

Anyone else have the problem where you cant altere the size of limit boxes in Reg360. Each time you click on a limit box face / edge it just starts the orbit command? I'm not sure if there is a keyboard shortcut that swiotches between the 2 modes but the only wany I can seem to find to solve the issue is to close and reopen the project - I'm either missing something simple or there is an issue as it does seem to be a bit random
Andy

Andy Roberts
Formby Surveys Ltd
User avatar
formbysurveys
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:03 pm
Full Name: Andy Roberts
Company Details: Formby Surveys Ltd
Company Position Title: Managing Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: formbysurveys
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Limit box manipulation

Post by formbysurveys »

To add...

If I use shift or alt this seems to aletr between the limit box face and edge but clicking on either just starts the orbit command again. I've also tried turning the visibilioty / active status of the limit box on / off.
Andy

Andy Roberts
Formby Surveys Ltd
ryanscaNZ
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:55 pm
Full Name: Ryan
Company Details: Engineering Consultantcy
Company Position Title: Mechanical Designer + Scanner guy
Country: New Zealand

Re: Limit box manipulation

Post by ryanscaNZ »

No answers but just adding a me-too I've had that same issue many times. And same as you the only way I figured to reset things is to close and open register. Annoying bug but at least the old on/off works!
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Cyclone REGISTER 360 & Cyclone FIELD 360”