Exporting e57 files from Cyclone to Recap

Discuss all Cyclone Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360 related issues here.
Post Reply
Hector Linares Mx
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 6:28 pm
Full Name: Hector Linares
Company Details: topometria
Company Position Title: engineer
Country: México
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time

Exporting e57 files from Cyclone to Recap

Post by Hector Linares Mx »

I'm having lots of trouble trying to import a .e57 file from Leica Cyclone to Recap for converting to a .RCP file. Every time I finish and reunify a project from Cyclone and export it, Recap won't recognize my point cloud as a single point cloud so I have to (re) align the project in Recap. Am I missing a step in Cyclone so Recap would recognize my point cloud as one single point cloud instead of 63 scans?I'm new in Cyclone 9.1, I used this forum and videos to learn how to use it because I previously used only Recap.

Thanks for your help :D
Leandre Robitaille
I have made 80-90 posts
I have made 80-90 posts
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 1:53 am
Full Name: Leandre Robitaille
Company Details: Cima+
Company Position Title: Civil Technician
Country: Canada
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Exporting e57 files from Cyclone to Recap

Post by Leandre Robitaille »

You need to ''skip registration'' when importing in recap. That will be a structured pointcloud RCP with all the scans relative perspective information, from there you can clean each individual scans within recap. Once finished you can export a RCS file with the desired decimation and create a unified pointcloud.
Hector Linares Mx
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 6:28 pm
Full Name: Hector Linares
Company Details: topometria
Company Position Title: engineer
Country: México
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Exporting e57 files from Cyclone to Recap

Post by Hector Linares Mx »

Thank you very much. It was so easy but really I couldn't find a solution anywhere and in my country (Mexico) there are not many scanner specialist who can help me out.

Thanks again :D
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360”