Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Discuss all Cyclone Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360 related issues here.
User avatar
Matt Young
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3929
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:03 pm
Full Name: Matt Young
Company Details: Baker Hicks
Company Position Title: CAD-BIM Lead
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Matt Young »

Some good surveyed control in some of the scans is always a good idea. That way you always have something robust to tie back to.
If you don't see that there is nothing, then you are kidding yourself.

Rlowry
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:44 pm
Full Name: Russell Lowry
Company Details: Bi-Con Engineering
Company Position Title: CAD Manager
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Rlowry »

Any tips on fixing the tilt using split view?

gnuiorc_mda
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:55 pm
Full Name: Giovanni Scocchera
Company Details: Meridian Design Associates
Company Position Title: Designer
Country: United States
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by gnuiorc_mda »

Rlowry wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:45 pm
Any tips on fixing the tilt using split view?
What do you mean?
I used it and it worked.

Gio

Jamesrye
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:13 pm
Full Name: James Rye
Company Details: Merrett Survey Partnership
Company Position Title: Spatial Analyst
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Jamesrye »

We've had the z-axis issue and been advised to use the ipad and Field360 rather than using the RTC in standalone mode.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360”