Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
User avatar
Matt Young
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3817
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:03 pm
Full Name: Matt Young
Company Details: Baker Hicks
Company Position Title: CAD-BIM Lead
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Matt Young » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:16 am

Some good surveyed control in some of the scans is always a good idea. That way you always have something robust to tie back to.
If you want to make something simple, then take one thing away that still allows you to do the job. Don't add two more things, and say they both make it easier.

Rlowry
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:44 pm
Full Name: Russell Lowry
Company Details: Bi-Con Engineering
Company Position Title: CAD Manager
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Rlowry » Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:45 pm

Any tips on fixing the tilt using split view?

gnuiorc_mda
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:55 pm
Full Name: Giovanni Scocchera
Company Details: Meridian Design Associates
Company Position Title: Designer
Country: United States
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by gnuiorc_mda » Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:39 pm

Rlowry wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:45 pm
Any tips on fixing the tilt using split view?
What do you mean?
I used it and it worked.

Gio

Jamesrye
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 442
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:13 pm
Full Name: James Rye
Company Details: Merrett Survey Partnership
Company Position Title: Spatial Analyst
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Leica Register 360 - z axis issue

Post by Jamesrye » Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:10 pm

We've had the z-axis issue and been advised to use the ipad and Field360 rather than using the RTC in standalone mode.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone”