Leica C10's *.bin files are not Importing properly in Leica Cyclone 7.3

Discuss all Cyclone Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360 related issues here.
Post Reply
Arvind
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 7:58 am
Full Name: Arvind Sharma
Company Details: PIS
Company Position Title: Field BIM Engineer
Country: India
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Leica C10's *.bin files are not Importing properly in Leica Cyclone 7.3

Post by Arvind »

Hi All,

*Urgent
Can someone help me out to import Leica C10 *.bin files in Cyclone 7.3. When I am importing the project it shows the station folders without any error but the folders are empty.

you can also suggest any other software that help me to import these *.bin files.

Attachments - Project Folder
Cyclone Screenshot



Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MajorDomo
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:42 am
Full Name: Major Domo
Company Details: VeritasVfx
Company Position Title: ceo
Country: Portugal
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Leica C10's *.bin files are not Importing properly in Leica Cyclone 7.3

Post by MajorDomo »

Was the scanner firmware updated since you last imported files?
If so, you have found your culprit.
Arvind
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 7:58 am
Full Name: Arvind Sharma
Company Details: PIS
Company Position Title: Field BIM Engineer
Country: India
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Leica C10's *.bin files are not Importing properly in Leica Cyclone 7.3

Post by Arvind »

Hi MajorDomo,

Thanks for the reply,

Actually, I don't know about the firmware update in the scanner because I got these files from the Client.

Can you suggest if I can process the files from my end or I need to suggest something to scanner operator Guy?

I also tried with Leica Batch Converter, But after creating the output file the "Add C10 Project" not highlighted. I am not able to select that tab.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MajorDomo
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:42 am
Full Name: Major Domo
Company Details: VeritasVfx
Company Position Title: ceo
Country: Portugal
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Leica C10's *.bin files are not Importing properly in Leica Cyclone 7.3

Post by MajorDomo »

The operator can check the version of the firmware for you.
But considering that 7.3 is about 10 years old, it is likely that you will not be able to import those files, and the scanner must have been updated or even manufactured after 2011.

A newer cyclone might be the solution. Your local Leica rep might sort you out a demo EID?
Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone, Field 360 & Register 360”