Register 360 ver 1.5.1 Exports only 28 of 44 setups

Discuss all Cyclone related issues here.
paulfisk
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:59 pm
Full Name: Paul
Company Details: Ironhide
Company Position Title: CTO
Country: CA
Linkedin Profile: No

Register 360 ver 1.5.1 Exports only 28 of 44 setups

Post by paulfisk » Sat Mar 09, 2019 4:57 pm

Been using Register 360 for a couple of months now.
Mostly things are pretty straightforward.
Most recent project had 44 setups and all are registered together.
When I go to publish the model, it crunches away for a while and produces the E57 I expected.
No errors or messages.
When I open the E57 in CloudCompare, only 28 of the 44 setups are there.

The model is of 2 floors of a building.
28 Scans on lower floor
the rest on the upper floor

There is one link that ties the top floor and the bottom floor and the link stats are not perfect but the model registers nicely.

The Resulting E57 only has the scans from the bottom floor.

Any idea about how to go about troubleshooting this issue?

Paul

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1614
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Register 360 ver 1.5.1 Exports only 28 of 44 setups

Post by pburrows145 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:53 am

Have you tried going out in another format (PTS?PTX/PTG etc) most of which are supported by CloudCompare.

I have not run into the issue of missing E57's from REG360.

Have you tried exporting as one (combined) E57 instead (or do you need the scan locations?)

Return to “Leica Cyclone”