LFM simple licensing question (hopefully) [SOLVED]

Discuss all LFM Suite related issues here.

LFM simple licensing question (hopefully) [SOLVED]

Postby JGlauser » Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:58 pm

I have licensed a rental copy of LFM server but typed @localhost ( cyclone style) instead of "localhost" as my license server and I would like to know how I redefine this server ID.

Thanks in advance

Jack
User avatar
JGlauser
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:34 pm
Full Name: Jack Glauser
Company Details: JMG Services
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: LFM simple licensing question (hopefully) [SOLVED]

Postby JGlauser » Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:33 am

Found the reference needed in app data folder.
User avatar
JGlauser
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:34 pm
Full Name: Jack Glauser
Company Details: JMG Services
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: LFM simple licensing question (hopefully) [SOLVED]

Postby MartinK » Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:58 am

Hi Jack,

For future reference; instead of digging in the app data you can click the splash-screen as LFM loads.
You'll get a dialogue box to change the path to the licence server.

It's not much use to you now that you've solved it - but others might find it useful :D .

Regards,
Martin
MartinK
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:02 am
Full Name: Martin Kerfoot
Company Details: LFM Software Ltd.
Company Position Title: Channel Manager Asia
Country: Malaysia


Return to LFM Suite

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
SiteLock

Stay in touch    RSS feed    Twitter    Youtube    Linkedin

LSF SPONSOR

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
DouZa Webdesign