TOPCON IP-S2 HD

MDL Dynascan, ABA Mobile Mapper, StreetMapper, IP-S2 Topcon, RIEGL VMX450, Leica Pegasus One, etc
Post Reply
pquappe
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 5:07 pm
Full Name: Paul Quappe
Company Details: Contractors Layout
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: usa
Linkedin Profile: Yes

TOPCON IP-S2 HD

Post by pquappe » Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:22 pm

I am considering buy a Topcon IP-S2 HD. Is there any place to go for support or service? Topcon Site says it is legacy and not supported

User avatar
andyevans
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 11:19 am
Full Name: Andy Evans
Company Details: Topcon
Company Position Title: Product Manager - Mass Data
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: TOPCON IP-S2 HD

Post by andyevans » Sun Dec 24, 2017 6:12 am

pquappe wrote:
Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:22 pm
I am considering buy a Topcon IP-S2 HD. Is there any place to go for support or service? Topcon Site says it is legacy and not supported
Well, that is a legacy mapper, and I would seriously recommend the IP-S3 over the HD......BUT...

Where are you in the US, I would suggest you contact your local dealer, I'm sure they will be happy to help out.

pquappe
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 5:07 pm
Full Name: Paul Quappe
Company Details: Contractors Layout
Company Position Title: Owner
Country: usa
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: TOPCON IP-S2 HD

Post by pquappe » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:56 pm

Would you know the vertical accuracy of this unit? Can you expect 2cm from a unit this old? Would you also know the relative accuracy within a scan.

Post Reply

Return to “Mobile Scanners”