point as target

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
Post Reply
AlanRoberts
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:05 pm
Full Name: Alan Roberts
Company Details: DTM Technologies
Company Position Title: owner
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Anglesey, UK
Contact:

point as target

Post by AlanRoberts » Sat May 18, 2019 9:26 pm

Coming from scene, and trying to keep my workflow as similar as possible for the time being, untill I get to know realworks capabilities, is there a way of adding /picking points and labelling it as a target in order to georeference, when I open the georeference tab the point cloud always reverts to the preview cloud with limited points, so if I could add targets to the most dense cloud, I can then just choose the target and assign its position
cheers

AlanRoberts
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:05 pm
Full Name: Alan Roberts
Company Details: DTM Technologies
Company Position Title: owner
Country: United Kingdom
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Anglesey, UK
Contact:

Re: point as target

Post by AlanRoberts » Sun May 19, 2019 4:28 pm

think I have it sorted now, creating a point target, just in case you didnt know, I am using my UAV targets for gps, which are painted aluminium, so dont show up well, new targets on there way to me! :)

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble”