Trimble Access Emulator

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
Post Reply
jaredmatthews
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:19 pm
Full Name: Jared
Company Details: Sova Surveys Limited
Company Position Title: Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: jaredmatthews
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Trimble Access Emulator

Post by jaredmatthews » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:01 am

---------------EDIT-------------

I found the workflow of installing it on an old email I had with korec.
This topic can be "closed"

----------------------------------

I am tweaking/updating my feature library and want to test them out on Trimble Access.

Currently I am configuring them using the Feature Definition Manager which is great.
The problem is, I have to then save the new file, upload it to the TSC3 Controller and setup and use the total station (S6) to see the changed codes on the controller.
I then also have to repeat the process in order to further see any other changes.

I had some TBC training awhile back and we used an emulator to simulate Access on the controller.

Is there any way to get a hold of this emulator to make the whole testing process easier?
Last edited by jaredmatthews on Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
smacl
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:12 pm
Full Name: Shane MacLaughlin
Company Details: Atlas Computers Ltd
Company Position Title: Managing Director
Country: Ireland
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ireland
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: Trimble Access Emulator

Post by smacl » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:32 am

Given you're UK based I'd give the lads in Korec a call, they're always very helpful. I needed the emulator for development, also code list related, and had no problems getting a copy.

MattS
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:49 pm
Full Name: Matt Saunders
Company Details: RPS Group
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Trimble Access Emulator

Post by MattS » Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:40 am

In case anyone else is interested you can do this by running trimble installation manager without a controller connected. You might need a trimble ID to do it but they are free to set up.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble”