Compatibilty beetwin Trimble Realworks 10 and FARO S150

Discuss all Trimble related issues here.
Post Reply
Keith
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:15 pm
Full Name: Keith Rey
Company Details: Rey Scan
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Switzerland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Compatibilty beetwin Trimble Realworks 10 and FARO S150

Post by Keith » Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:37 am

I am curious to know if it it possible to import scans from a FARO S150 into an old licence of Trimble Realworks 10.
As the Faro S150 was built after the actual version of Trimble Realworks 10 that I am looking to buy.
Thank you for your help ;)
Keith Rey

Lowa
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:45 am
Full Name: Andrea Gavagnin
Company Details: Geolab.info Gavagnin.com
Company Position Title: Libero Professionista
Country: Italy
Skype Name: andrealowa

Re: Compatibilty beetwin Trimble Realworks 10 and FARO S150

Post by Lowa » Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:25 am

i've a S150 and Trimble Realworks 10.2.2.467 and works fine.

jaredmatthews
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:19 pm
Full Name: Jared
Company Details: Sova Surveys Limited
Company Position Title: Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: jaredmatthews
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Compatibilty beetwin Trimble Realworks 10 and FARO S150

Post by jaredmatthews » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:02 am

It should work fine.

THere is a "plug-in" that you may need to install or update, called the faro LS SDK. This allows you to import .fls files into realworks.

You can find it at https://www.faro.com/resource/faro-ls-sdk-7/
You will need to create a faro login if you do not have one.

Keith
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:15 pm
Full Name: Keith Rey
Company Details: Rey Scan
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Switzerland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Compatibilty beetwin Trimble Realworks 10 and FARO S150

Post by Keith » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:36 am

Thank you for the answers! :D

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble”