LEICA BLK360 & Windows Laptop Specs

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
smartscanz
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Attila
Company Details: SmartScanz
Company Position Title: Owner
Linkedin Profile: No

LEICA BLK360 & Windows Laptop Specs

Post by smartscanz »

Hey guys,

Any help would be appreciated.
Do I need to upgrade the specs on my laptop? If so what do I need to upgrade?

I am new to the world of Laser Scanning, Laser Scanners, etc..... Just recently picked up a pre-owned BLK360 and trying to learn the ins and outs. I have a feeling that I have long ways to go.
I am currently using the following laptop.

IBM Lenovo P1 G2 (Type 20QT, 20QU)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9850H CPU @2.60GHz 2.59GHz
Installed Ram 16.0 GB (15.7 GB usable)
System Type 64-bit operating system, x64 based processor
Windows 10 Pro

I have downloaded the 15 day Trial version of "Cyclone Register 360 BLK Edition". So far so good.
Next I navigated over to Youtube and downloaded the 360 BLK Scans tutorial for "Stewart House" and saved them to my laptop.
I follow the instructions as per Andy Fontana and the moment I transfer the 5.7GB scans into Cyclone Register 360 BLK my "CPU status shoots up to 100%
The fan(s) on my laptop go into overdrive and become excessively loud. Next the bottom of my laptop gets extremely hot.
It starts importing the scans from the File Folder over into Cyclone Register 360 BLK Edition. The progress goes to "Begin Importing Setup 6 of 24 and then it crashes and closes out the program.
I rebooted my laptop and after the 8th attempt I managed to transfer the 24 scans from the Stewart House File.l

Has anyone else come across this issues? Is there something that I am doing wrong?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

A.
Carbix
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Daniel Loney
Company Details: Excelsior Measuring
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: LEICA BLK360 & Windows Laptop Specs

Post by Carbix »