I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Full Name: Quinton Pilat
Company Details: DK Metals
Company Position Title: Intern
Linkedin Profile: No

Cloudworx for Revit

Post by pilatquinton »

Having recently obtained Cloudworx Ultimate, my boss has shown great interest in producing Revit generated models of the buildings that we scan. As with everything else Leica has to offer, there is little to no documentation on how to use their software. Combine that with the fact that I have zero experience with Revit whatsoever, and I am beginning to feel somewhat lost.

Are there any tutorials out there that would help me?
What kind of projects have you accomplished with Revit?
dineshkimraj
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Dinesh Kimraj
Company Details: Facilities Construction Consultants Ltd
Company Position Title: Senior Reality Capture Tech
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Cloudworx for Revit

Post by dineshkimraj »

You can get in-depth tutorials on Lynda or Linkedin Learning. You can sign up for a free month. Most of the projects I have used Revit for is architectural based.
pilatquinton
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts

Post by pilatquinton »

dineshkimraj wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:48 pm You can get in-depth tutorials on Lynda or Linkedin Learning. You can sign up for a free month. Most of the projects I have used Revit for is architectural based.
Thank you for the reply, I'll check both of those out.

Our work is almost exclusively architectural in nature; our product is installed on the facades of new and existing structures.
Robert_Lin
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Rob L
Company Details: GBC
Company Position Title: Researcher

Post by Robert_Lin »

As noted above for Revit there is Lynda, global e-training, youtube , AUGI Revit forums for help.

For anything Leica related its all paid training unless one of the more experienced users on the forum is willing to help you via direct messages or Paul Burrows from Leica.