Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
dapo
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:13 pm
Full Name: daniel poidevin
Company Details: Latinco SA
Company Position Title: Topografo
Country: Colombia
Linkedin Profile: No

Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by dapo » Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:27 pm

Regards

Some know how to solve this problem with cyclone:

I create a database and when importing any scan of my p40 to cyclone the progress bar does not advance and after a few minutes it closes.

I open cyclone again, check and import the folders but empty without registration without points without anything.

I've already reviewed. I thought it was the scaner but there are old scans that I had already worked and could open and process and try to import them again it's the same. I need to make a delivery and I can not work

here video
https://youtu.be/wf_ENP7C94I


youtu.be/wf_ENP7C94I

dapo
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:13 pm
Full Name: daniel poidevin
Company Details: Latinco SA
Company Position Title: Topografo
Country: Colombia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by dapo » Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:21 pm


Yuelin
I have made 60-70 posts
I have made 60-70 posts
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:16 am
Full Name: Yuelin
Company Details: Leica Geosystems
Company Position Title: Lead software engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by Yuelin » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:22 am

Hi Daniel,

Please check if you have adequate space for the temp folder and database file.

You can also try to partial import single setup each to narrow down which setup is causing the problem.

dapo
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:13 pm
Full Name: daniel poidevin
Company Details: Latinco SA
Company Position Title: Topografo
Country: Colombia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by dapo » Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:36 pm

regards

on the hard drive I have enough space, where the temporary folder is located there are 75gb free and where we store the gross scaneos there is 100 gb

My PC has the following features:

core 7 (6700) HQ
16 gb ram ddr4
250 GB DD in solid state (operating system)
1 TB DD
Nvidia geforce 960m 2gb DDR5

excuse my english use google translator

dapo
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:13 pm
Full Name: daniel poidevin
Company Details: Latinco SA
Company Position Title: Topografo
Country: Colombia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by dapo » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:18 pm

other video here


https://youtu.be/hhptQUfixu0


youtu.be/hhptQUfixu0


I import a single scan of a large file, and load the record but not the points I do not see the cloud at the beginning I throw an error that said that the had no valid points in the video is not but it came out in the tests I do, it seems that the error is when reading the clouds

Rikore
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 6:48 pm
Full Name: Bruce Yager
Company Details: Rikore Geomatics
Company Position Title: Department Head
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by Rikore » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:29 pm

Daniel,
The 75GB may not be enough. Three to four times for the temp file over the scans. So if what you are importing is over 25GB, that may be the reason.

steves01x
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: Scanning
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by steves01x » Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:03 pm

Is your machine on a network with various security software running? And do you have external hard drives plugged in to the usb ports? I know both of these can cause Cyclone issues!

dapo
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:13 pm
Full Name: daniel poidevin
Company Details: Latinco SA
Company Position Title: Topografo
Country: Colombia
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by dapo » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:03 pm

regards

there are no external connected or dd usb, the file I try to import weighs 5 gb but I have tried to import minors up to 700 mb but still fails the cyclone

steves01x
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Steve Smith
Company Details: Scanning
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Scotland
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Cyclone 9.3.2 or any 9.x.x amount of scan files fails

Post by steves01x » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:58 pm

Have you installed Cyclone on another PC and tried?

Are you sure the raw data is not corrupt?

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”