Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Discuss all Leica Geosystems related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by pburrows145 » Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:57 pm


User avatar
CaptureRI
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:53 pm
Full Name: Ashley Forbes Reville
Company Details: CaptureRI
Company Position Title: Manager
Country: United States
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by CaptureRI » Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:05 pm

Hi All,

I've downloaded the Register360 but have yet to receive a license. Does anyone know how I should go about obtaining a license #?

Thanks,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by pburrows145 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:25 am

If you have an active CCP for REGISTER you will need to upgrade to 9.2 and rehost the license to get access to REGISTER 360. If you do not have an active CCP then contact your local sales team, otherwise you will not get 9.2 or REG360 access.

If you have bought REG360 as a standalone solution, you will need an entitlement ID (EID) from your local sales team (normally sent via PDF as an email).

Ensure you have read all the release notes before proceeding.

r_oliveira
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:11 am
Full Name: Ricardo Oliveira
Company Details: Murphy Surveys Ltd
Company Position Title: Head of Digital Engineering
Country: Ireland

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by r_oliveira » Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:52 pm

@pburrows145, why can't Cyclone REGISTER 360 access the licenses installed in a virtual machine :?

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by pburrows145 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:20 pm

Please ensure this is addressed with first level support in the UK so they can look into this. It will be elevated as needed.

markscan
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:19 pm
Full Name: Marco Dileo
Company Details: Architetto Dileo
Company Position Title: Architect
Country: Italy

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by markscan » Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:48 pm

Can Cyclone Register 360 import “old” .imp Cyclone file?

User avatar
gsisman
I have made 70-80 posts
I have made 70-80 posts
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:51 pm
Full Name: Steve Long
Company Details: Montgomery County DOT _ MD
Company Position Title: Land Survey Supervisor
Country: United States
Skype Name: gsisman1
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by gsisman » Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:54 pm

Has anyone successfully imported data from a BLK360 (NEW Firmware v1.1.7 into Cyclone Reg 360 v 1.4.1 ??
Cannot seem to get it to work running both through a desktop installation with Windows 10 using a USB Wireless device.
It sees the data and reads it imports it into the viewer in Cyclone 360 but then "HANGS' on import
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

pendragn
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 3:54 pm
Full Name: Nick Kloski
Company Details: HoneyPoint3D
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: USA

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by pendragn » Wed Apr 11, 2018 2:35 am

Does anyone know where a good online review/information source would be for a comparison between REGISTER 360 and ReCap Pro? This would be for the BLK360....I have talked to resellers for Leica who trash-talk ReCap, but my own experience has seen their comments turn out to be not that true.

I would love to see some info on what REGISTER 360 does better than ReCap, to justify the price difference between the two?

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems UK Limited
Company Position Title: EMEA Business Manager HDS
Country: UK
Skype Name: pburrows145
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by pburrows145 » Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:48 pm

CaptureRI wrote:
Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:05 pm
Hi All,

I've downloaded the Register360 but have yet to receive a license. Does anyone know how I should go about obtaining a license #?

Thanks,
Did you manage to get this sorted out?

Scan-Ninja
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:04 pm
Full Name: Fabien
Company Details: Amec Foster Wheeler
Company Position Title: Geomatics Project Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Leica Cyclone REGISTER 360

Post by Scan-Ninja » Wed Jul 11, 2018 3:47 pm

After applying the control, Why can't my registration make the adjustment to the Control?

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Geosystems”