RTC360 Scanner Vertex ID

3DVEM, Leica Cyclone, FARO Scene, LFM Suite, Autodesk ReCAP, Riegl RiScan Pro, Trimble RealWorks, Etc.
Post Reply
sdhudson
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:05 pm
Full Name: Stephen Hudson
Company Details: Malcolm Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: England
Linkedin Profile: Yes

RTC360 Scanner Vertex ID

Post by sdhudson » Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:11 pm

Hello,
I have imported a number of RTC360 scans into Cyclone 9.4 with the "Add Vertex to Scanner Location" option set to "Yes with Target ID". I am getting a vertex at the scanner head but no registration label text.
RTC Labels.JPG
This method works fine with P40 data. Am I going to have to manually add the registration label for my RTC scans or is there some setting I am missing?

Thanks,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

myklet
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:06 am
Full Name: Michael Trevino
Company Details: McGray and McGray
Company Position Title: Senior Survey Tech
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: RTC360 Scanner Vertex ID

Post by myklet » Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:29 pm

Hello,

I'm curious, how did you get the RTC360 to label the scan locations in the field?

sdhudson
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:05 pm
Full Name: Stephen Hudson
Company Details: Malcolm Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: England
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: RTC360 Scanner Vertex ID

Post by sdhudson » Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:16 pm

I’m controlling the scanner with Field 360 on the iPad. You can set the scan names up there.

Post Reply

Return to “Registration Software”