Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

3DVEM, Leica Cyclone, FARO Scene, LFM Suite, Autodesk ReCAP, Riegl RiScan Pro, Trimble RealWorks, Etc.
Ruxandra
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:48 pm
Full Name: Morosan Ruxandra
Company Details: Hemminger GmbH
Company Position Title: Surveying Engineer
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by Ruxandra » Tue May 27, 2014 3:32 pm

Hello guys,

When I want to import fls data into Faro SCENE I can not, stating that the data can not be readed.
Until now it all functioned properly.
Can anyone help me fix the problem, or at least make me understand what is causing it?
Thank you.

User avatar
Oliver Buerkler
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:44 am
Full Name: Oliver Buerkler
Company Details: FARO Europe GmbH + Co. KG
Company Position Title: Senior Product Manager
Country: Germany
Skype Name: oliver_buerkler
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by Oliver Buerkler » Wed May 28, 2014 6:47 am

Hello Morosan.

I would suggest to contact FARO´s customer support to get first hand help.

You may want to have information ready like: which scanner type, which firmware version, which version of SCENE, which computer system / OS version... everything which will help the team to understand your situation.

Best regards,
Oliver Bürkler
Oliver Bürkler
Senior Product Manager
FARO Europe GmbH & Co. KG
oliver.buerkler@faro.com
oliver.buerkler@laserscanningforum.com

Blog: http://oliverbuerkler.wordpress.com
Twitter: FARO_LS_PM

Ruxandra
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:48 pm
Full Name: Morosan Ruxandra
Company Details: Hemminger GmbH
Company Position Title: Surveying Engineer
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by Ruxandra » Wed May 28, 2014 12:48 pm

Dear Mr. Bürkler,

Thank you very much for your promptly respose.
The problem ocurred because I had no entitlement to access the data that I wanted to import.
The system administrator helped me and now everything functions properly.

Kind regards,
Ruxandra Morosan

User avatar
Oliver Buerkler
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:44 am
Full Name: Oliver Buerkler
Company Details: FARO Europe GmbH + Co. KG
Company Position Title: Senior Product Manager
Country: Germany
Skype Name: oliver_buerkler
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by Oliver Buerkler » Fri May 30, 2014 11:34 am

Hi Ruxandra.

Thanks for reporting back the solution here!
I am happy to see that it has not been a SCENE bug ;-)

Best regards,
Oliver Bürkler
Oliver Bürkler
Senior Product Manager
FARO Europe GmbH & Co. KG
oliver.buerkler@faro.com
oliver.buerkler@laserscanningforum.com

Blog: http://oliverbuerkler.wordpress.com
Twitter: FARO_LS_PM

evgeny
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:23 am
Full Name: evgeny
Company Details: Now
Company Position Title: Now
Country: Israel
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by evgeny » Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:33 pm

Hello everyone

I have the same problem:error code 14 - can't open *.fls files in SCENE 5.4.2.41530
What should I check?

Win7Pro,HP Zbook 15

Sincerely

User avatar
berdindc
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:24 pm
Full Name: Dan
Company Details: Berding
Company Position Title: Project Engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ohio

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by berdindc » Thu May 11, 2017 8:08 pm

Gone years without having this error -- just got it today on 1 of 80-some scans that were importing.

Why would 1 out of 80 be problematic?

User avatar
berdindc
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:24 pm
Full Name: Dan
Company Details: Berding
Company Position Title: Project Engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ohio

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by berdindc » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:02 pm

VERY UNFAIR!

I am getting this error again on a new job. When I browse to the file structure of the folder, there is clearly information missing from the SCANS folder.

Screenshots are from a GOOD scan, and from the ERRONEOUS scan for comparison. From what I'm seeing, these scans (there are 2 of them) will be useless to me as for some reason they are lacking data.

See images for GOOD vs BAD
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
berdindc
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:24 pm
Full Name: Dan
Company Details: Berding
Company Position Title: Project Engineer
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ohio

Re: Faro SCENE Error code 14 when importing fls data

Post by berdindc » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:18 pm

LIES BY FAKE MEDIA!! Turns out my scan tech canceled those scans and wrote a large note on the paper. My. Bad. :oops:

Witch hunt is hereby called off.

Return to “Registration Software”