CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

AutoCad, MicroStation, ZWCAD, ARES, GstarCAD, 4M, IntelliCAD Etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3173
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:21 am
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: UK
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Retford, UK
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by Jason Warren » Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:06 pm

Jason Warren

User avatar
Phil Marsh
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2203
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:28 pm
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Technical Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: phil.h.marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

CloudCUBE Trial-Version

Post by Phil Marsh » Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:05 am

Saturday, 15 March 2008
CloudCUBE Trial-Version is now available! Download a free evaluation copy

The CloudCUBE Team is pleased to announce that CloudCUBE 2008 - Trial version is now available as a FREE DOWNLOAD and runs in fully functional evaluation mode for 30 days!

Image
Download now
LASER SCANNING FORUM
[email protected]

pmadec

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by pmadec » Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:14 pm

Dear,

I am testing several soft or plugin which manipulate point clouds in order to see which one my company will buy.

i have downloaded and installed the trial version.

I work on Autocad 2006 and i dont manage to activate your CloudCube.

Could someone help me ?

pmadec

User avatar
TimBeach
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:59 am
Full Name: Timothy Beach
Company Details: Hollis
Company Position Title: Senior Associate - Measured Surveys
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Ashford, Kent
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by TimBeach » Tue Jun 03, 2008 5:23 pm

i emailed them using the form on the cloudCUBE website, because i had a similar problem, and they were very prompt and helpful in there reply.

If you are running windows vista, the problem could be the same as mine, and fixed by following the instructions below:

Do you have the UAC (User Account Control) enabled? If yes, try to do it:
1 - disable temporarily the UAC (you can find how to do it in internet, for example look at http://www.computerperformance.co.uk/vi ... trol_(UAC);
2 - de-install CloudCUBE (not repair it!)
3 - re-install CloudCUBE
4 - verify if it works.
5 - enable the UAC.

hope that is of some help, if not, i would suggest contacting them directly and detailing your problem.

regards,

Tim

User avatar
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3173
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:21 am
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: UK
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Retford, UK
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by Jason Warren » Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:47 pm

Hi Tim,
thanks for this tip and out of interest how are you finding CloudCUBE?...could you post some screenshots?...and hows it compare to Pointools or Kubit offerings?
Many thanks,
Jason Warren

pmadec

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by pmadec » Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:37 am

Hi all,

thanks tim for your response.

I use Autocad 2006 with windows Xp.

pmadec

pmadec

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by pmadec » Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:11 am

Ok i have solved my problem.

In fact, i had't the administrator rights to launch the soft.

Now i am trying it.

Regards.

pmadec

pmadec

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by pmadec » Wed Jun 04, 2008 1:56 pm

I have been testing CloudCube for a few hours now and I can say the soft is really impressive.

Congratulation !

pmadec

User avatar
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3173
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:21 am
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Country: UK
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Retford, UK
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: CloudCUBE for AutoCAD

Post by Jason Warren » Thu Jul 17, 2008 7:45 pm

Hi,
Is anyone else using CloudCUBE for AutoCAD who can share their experiences here?

Hope to hear from you..

Cheers,
Jason Warren

Post Reply

Return to “CAD Software”