Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Discuss all BLK2GO related products here.
Post Reply
aydinu
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2022 12:14 pm
Full Name: Aydin Uluc
Company Details: Terrado Networks
Company Position Title: CTO
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: No

Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Post by aydinu »

Hi,

We have BLK2Go scanner, updated to v2.2.0 and have since yesterday issues opening the scans. I can connect, see all the captures and download them. After downloading and opening it in Cyclone Register 360 (BLK Edition) version 2020.0.0 and getting the following error: Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present. (see attachment) on all my scans.

Hope someone can help me solving this issue.

Thank you.

Aydin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
badam
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 5:36 pm
1
Full Name: Adam Berta
Company Details: InnoScan 3D Hungary Kft
Company Position Title: unknown
Country: Hungary
Linkedin Profile: No
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 157 times
Contact:

Re: Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Post by badam »

if you update firmware you probably must update software as well...

It is purely annyoing by leica they creates breaking changes in the firmware.

IDK if leica provides support for firmware downgrade for the blk2go, but this dataset won't be usable after downgrade you must rescan the area with old firmware. (with rtc360 leica does not recommend to downgrade firmware...)
tomii7
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:38 am
12
Full Name: Tomasz Gerlich
Company Details: OutPut Precision Ltd
Company Position Title: Director
Country: UK
Skype Name: tomek.gerlich
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Manchester, UK
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Post by tomii7 »

I had similar issue and I sort it on my own.
Basically, that's a bug. You have to copy the data from project folder 'xyz' to new folder and re-import the data.
-----
Best Regards,
Tomasz Gerlich

tomaszgerlich[at]outputprecision.com or tomaszgerlich[at]gmail.com
+44 7756613300

www.outputprecision.com - Reality Capture
www.realitycapture3d.com - Matterport

OutPut Precision Ltd, Manchester, UK
aydinu
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2022 12:14 pm
Full Name: Aydin Uluc
Company Details: Terrado Networks
Company Position Title: CTO
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Post by aydinu »

@tommii7, thank you for the suggestion and we didn't upgrade to the 2022 version of the software. Is it possible to downgrade the firmware? I will check this out too.

@badam, trying to understand what you by: "You have to copy the data from project folder 'xyz' to new folder and re-import the data". From the browser I download the scan in b2g format because importing inside Cyclone Register takes forever to do. It crashes Cyclone If I try to import the data inside Cyclone itself. You mean that when I download the file, I have to move the b2g file to a different folder?

Thanks

Aydin
aydinu
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2022 12:14 pm
Full Name: Aydin Uluc
Company Details: Terrado Networks
Company Position Title: CTO
Country: Germany
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Invalid data-source. No Point Cloud present

Post by aydinu »

As @badam suggested, i got a 15 days trial version of the 2022.x version and I can open the scan:).
This is pretty disturbing and maybe I missed it but I couldn't find in the release notes of the firmware where this was pointed out.
Post Reply

Return to “Leica BLK2GO”