Traverse with P20

Trimble SX10, Leica BLK360, C5, C10, P15, P16, P20, P30, P40, P50, HDS8800, HDS8400, Riegl VZ6000, VZ4000, VZ2000, VZ1000 & VZ400i, Topcon GLS2000S, GLS1500, etc
Post Reply
Scan-Ninja
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:04 pm
Full Name: Fabien
Company Details: Amec Foster Wheeler
Company Position Title: Geomatics Project Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Traverse with P20

Post by Scan-Ninja » Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:37 pm

Can you get a traverse closure with the P20? I was told that you can't, but you can still get a registration report showing the error (RMS error)

User avatar
SCCS RTC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 am
Full Name: Phil Marsh
Company Details: SCCS Survey Equipment Limited
Company Position Title: Reality Capture Manager
Country: UK
Skype Name: Phil.H.Marsh
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: Barnsley, UK
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Traverse with P20

Post by SCCS RTC » Tue Oct 14, 2014 11:02 pm

It would be the same as the C10 workflow....

youtu.be/
SCCS Survey Equipment Limited
M: 07540 201383
E: [email protected]
W: www.sccsurvey.co.uk
Image

christopherbyrne18
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:18 pm
Full Name: Christopher Byrne
Company Details: Rio Tinto Iron Ore
Company Position Title: Specialist Surveyor - Mine Engineering
Country: Australia
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Traverse with P20

Post by christopherbyrne18 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 2:27 am

I don't remember making that video :)

Scan-Ninja
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:04 pm
Full Name: Fabien
Company Details: Amec Foster Wheeler
Company Position Title: Geomatics Project Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Traverse with P20

Post by Scan-Ninja » Wed Oct 15, 2014 2:37 pm

Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Pulse Based Scanners”