Misalignment Issue with Polyworks

Discuss PolyWorks here.
Post Reply
GunLake
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:18 pm
Full Name: Alex
Company Details: Envision Engineering
Company Position Title: Quality Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Misalignment Issue with Polyworks

Post by GunLake » Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:00 pm

Having an issue with Polyworks, Just got it back from Calibration at Hexagon and now i keep getting a "Misalignment Detected" while scanning. I also updated RDS when i got the arm back. All my settings were deleted. Wondering if anyone has experienced this before? Will be contacting hexagon just wondering what i can find out in the meantime. Not sure if it is affecting my scans or not, I've never had this issue before or it was just turned off. All my settings were cleared so been a battle to get back to how i had it set up before, Can't remember.

Thanks

User avatar
drewk1
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 5:44 pm
Full Name: Andrew Kerrison
Company Details: Hadleigh castings
Company Position Title: QA Engineer
Country: UK

Re: Misalignment Issue with Polyworks

Post by drewk1 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:47 pm

I think that's due to having real time meshing turned on prior to aligning.

i.e. its trying to align the mesh to a reference object but cannot as no alignment between data and reference has been done.


Or I may be completely wrong!!!

GunLake
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:18 pm
Full Name: Alex
Company Details: Envision Engineering
Company Position Title: Quality Manager
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Misalignment Issue with Polyworks

Post by GunLake » Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:20 pm

Thanks for the reply. I wish this forum was more active. I haven't found anything online about Polyworks. Especially nothing like the PC-DMIS forums.

Anyway. I talked to Hexagon and they had me go under options and adjust the settings to 0.5mm rather than the default 0.125mm? or somewhere close to that. I still feel like there is an issue since it came after they calibrated it. But we will see.

User avatar
drewk1
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 5:44 pm
Full Name: Andrew Kerrison
Company Details: Hadleigh castings
Company Position Title: QA Engineer
Country: UK

Re: Misalignment Issue with Polyworks

Post by drewk1 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:33 pm

Yes it is a bit quiet in here.

To be honest we don't have a lot of issues with Polyworks so no need to post generally.

Post Reply

Return to “PolyWorks”