I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Joe Valasek
Company Details: Carveture Inc
Company Position Title: Owner
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Scanner to rent in Europe for ornament

Post by Joeval »

Hi, I have a company that does carving on cnc. Our kids live in Europe and when we visit I take lots of pictures of classical ornament but I'd like to try scanning some of it. I have some experience with a handheld Fastscan from Polhemus but it was an early model and difficult to get good scans with, for me at least.

I'd like to be able to scan ornament on building exteriors and interiors, in antique shops if I can get permission and wherever possible.

I've seen both the Faro Freestyle and the Artec Eva for rent in Germany with the FS being about half the rental price.

Any advice? Much appreciated if so.
Jason Warren
Administrator
Administrator
Full Name: Jason Warren
Company Details: Laser Scanning Forum Ltd
Company Position Title: Co-Founder
Skype Name: jason_warren
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Scanner to rent in Europe for ornament

Post by Jason Warren »

Hi Joe,
Welcome to LSF, and take a look at the following thread... ;)

http://www.laserscanningforum.com/forum ... 197#p50197
Jason Warren
Co_Founder

Dedicated to 3D Laser Scanning
LaserScanningForum
Oxbow
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Full Name: Eric Bergholz
Company Details: Laserscanning Europe
Company Position Title: CEO
Skype Name: eboxbow

Post by Oxbow »

Hi Joe,

if you go to germany or neighbour countries.

You can rent from us following hand scanners Artec Eva, Spider, FARO Freestyle or dot.com scanner.

Please use this website:

http://shop.laserscanning-europe.com/Scanner-rental

dot.com coming soon or our formular:

http://www.laserscanning-europe.com/en/ ... ittle-cost

All our scanners have insurence for damage.

fell free to contact us.

regards.. ..Eric
Joeval
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Full Name: Joe Valasek
Company Details: Carveture Inc
Company Position Title: Owner