realworks import

Discuss all Trimble Realworks related issues here.
Post Reply
CountryBoy
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Marty
Company Details: Survey Company
Company Position Title: Scanner Tech
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

realworks import

Post by CountryBoy » Thu Nov 08, 2018 1:22 pm

I have imported some centerline points into a realworks job that is already registered and georeferenced but when I go from registration to production the only points visible are the ones that I am georeferenced to, I would like to draw a line thru my centerline points so I can see my corridor in the pointcloud but can only do that thru production. any ideas how to make this work?

Jason H
I have made 30-40 posts
I have made 30-40 posts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:14 pm
Full Name: Jason Hayes
Company Details: Trimble
Company Position Title: Product Manager 3D Scanning Software
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: realworks import

Post by Jason H » Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:34 pm

I believe the create topo point command will get you what you need.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CountryBoy
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Marty
Company Details: Survey Company
Company Position Title: Scanner Tech
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: realworks import

Post by CountryBoy » Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:38 pm

figured it out, just make your line in a dwg and import. thanks Jason H for the reply.

Post Reply

Return to “Trimble Realworks”