Strange Colors in Full Plan View

Discuss all Autodesk ReCap Studio related issues here.
Post Reply
A_Axelsson
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:34 am
Full Name: Anders Axelsson
Company Details: AF Metrology
Company Position Title: Engineer
Country: Sweden
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Strange Colors in Full Plan View

Post by A_Axelsson » Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:12 pm

Hi all,

When importing data into ReCap, I sometimes get some strange colors in the "Full plan View".
The data is extracted from Trimble Realworks as E57, with RGB and Intensity.

The colors in the pointcloud and in RealViews are as expected, and the weird colors/colorscheme show up only in the overview.
And, to make things even stranger; the colors appear different from one import to one other.

This does not happen every time, and most often when it happens, it seems to be scans from outdoors.

Any ideas why?
Thanks

Colors in pointcloud (3D):
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1hmm4K ... TMM1coTPXw
Full plan view (1):
https://drive.google.com/open?id=15cvi6 ... fX5PUUeSP1
Full plan view (2):
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1TOjWP ... vSGS8EogFO
Last edited by A_Axelsson on Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

neeravbm
I have made 90-100 posts
I have made 90-100 posts
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:29 pm
Full Name: Neerav Mehta
Company Details: Indoor Intelligence
Company Position Title: CTO
Country: USA
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Strange Colors in Full Plan View

Post by neeravbm » Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:56 pm

I am not able to see the images you attached in your post. Can you re-upload them?
Neerav Mehta
CTO, Indoor Intelligence
Creators of http://scantobim.xyz and http://rep3d.com

A_Axelsson
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:34 am
Full Name: Anders Axelsson
Company Details: AF Metrology
Company Position Title: Engineer
Country: Sweden
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Strange Colors in Full Plan View

Post by A_Axelsson » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:03 pm

Thanks for the heads up.
Please try the link above in the original post.

Post Reply

Return to “Autodesk ReCap Studio”