3DR and Archicad

Discuss all Cyclone 3DR related issues here.
Post Reply
JohnWayne
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:09 am
Full Name: Brynjar Vikesland
Company Details: Plankompaniet AS
Company Position Title: CAD constructor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: No

3DR and Archicad

Post by JohnWayne »

Hi!

Someone here have experience with 3DR meshes and arhicad? want to add phototextured meshes of surrounding buildings into 3D view of Archicad, but dont know if its possible or what format to use.

Thanks.

User avatar
pburrows145
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 1833
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am
Full Name: Paul Burrows
Company Details: Leica Geosystems Europe
Company Position Title: Scanning Solutions Manager - Europe
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Location: UK
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: 3DR and Archicad

Post by pburrows145 »

If Archicad supports textured OBJ's, then that is your route - I fear it does not however...

See: https://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/user-guide/65747/

JohnWayne
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:09 am
Full Name: Brynjar Vikesland
Company Details: Plankompaniet AS
Company Position Title: CAD constructor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: 3DR and Archicad

Post by JohnWayne »

yeah, it doesnt support .obj at all sadly :/
But thanks for the reply!

User avatar
hsnguyen
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:01 am
Full Name: Huynh Si Nguyen
Company Details: VMT SOLUTIONS LTD.
Company Position Title: CEO
Country: Vietnam
Skype Name: tigon_my_love
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: 3DR and Archicad

Post by hsnguyen »

Hi JohnWayne,

i think we can help you, if possible send me your obj with texture we will send back you Archicad data (which Archicad version you are using?)

Rainer
Rainer
Image
VMT SOLUTIONS LTD
6th Floor, HOSE Building, Quang Trung Software City, District 12, HCMC, Vietnam
W: www.vmts.ch
Take a look at our sample: Point Cloud to BIM

gnuiorc_mda
I have made 50-60 posts
I have made 50-60 posts
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:55 pm
Full Name: Giovanni Scocchera
Company Details: Meridian Design Associates
Company Position Title: Designer
Country: United States
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 3DR and Archicad

Post by gnuiorc_mda »

JohnWayne wrote:
Tue Mar 17, 2020 9:05 am
yeah, it doesnt support .obj at all sadly :/
But thanks for the reply!
We use SketchUp and the plugin Transmutr.
Import obj through Transmutr
https://transmutr.com/
where you can also reduce the number of polygons,
and after saving the file in SketchUp format, we re-import it in ArchiCAD.

Ciao,
Gio

max72
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 708
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:32 pm
Full Name: Massimo De Marchi
Company Details: Massimo De Marchi
Company Position Title: freelancer
Country: Italy
Skype Name: massimo_de_marchi
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: 3DR and Archicad

Post by max72 »

Out of memory you should be able to import a 3ds model with textures.
Massimo
ing. Massimo De Marchi - +39 347 32 17 049 - www.studiodemarchi.net

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone 3DR”