Cloudworx issue

Discuss all 3DReshaper related issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Cloudworx issue

Post by graham.watson » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:37 pm

I have open a LGS file and cropped the cloud, but when I convert to clouds it only converts a small portion.
Cloudworx
Cloudworx cloud.PNG
Converted
Imported cloud.PNG
I originally converted the whole job, but it cut of the cloud at the same place
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
gilles_3Dreshaper
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 am
Full Name: Gilles Monnier
Company Details: Technodigit
Company Position Title: 3DReshaper Manager
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Cloudworx issue

Post by gilles_3Dreshaper » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:31 pm

Hi Graham,
I would have two questions for you:
1. Which version of 3dreshaper are you using? Our latest version (18.1.3) includes the latest lib from Leica and I know this update has fixed some issues faced by our users.
2. We have identified with Leica no later than last week that some operations on CloudWorx are not compatible when several 3DR documents are open and contain each some LGS point cloud (or JetStream or IMP). Does this issue happens when you have several 3DR documents open and LGS files?
Gilles
3DReshaper Manager
http://www.3dreshaper.com

User avatar
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Cloudworx issue

Post by graham.watson » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:46 pm

Gilles,

I am using the latest release of Reshaper.
I only have the one file open and only one LGS file.
I tried to do it in small sections, some worked but then I hit the same issue and also the first pieces I converted then wouldn't display.

User avatar
gilles_3Dreshaper
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 am
Full Name: Gilles Monnier
Company Details: Technodigit
Company Position Title: 3DReshaper Manager
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Cloudworx issue

Post by gilles_3Dreshaper » Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:23 am

Hmm,
This is the 1st time I hear this...
Any chance you can share the LGS file so that we can try and reproduce the issue?
My email for sending the link: Gilles.monnier@hexagon.com
Thx
Gilles
3DReshaper Manager
http://www.3dreshaper.com

User avatar
graham.watson
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:16 pm
Full Name: Graham Watson
Company Details: WSP-Opus
Company Position Title: Senior Surveyor
Country: New Zealand
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Cloudworx issue

Post by graham.watson » Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:22 pm

I have sent you a pm.
In the end I exported the end of the site from Cyclone as a pts file.

Post Reply

Return to “3DReshaper”