Surface analysis export

Discuss all Cyclone 3DR related issues here.
Post Reply
MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

Hi All

I got the 3dReshaper 2016 version.
Im really happy with reshaper and think its a great software, but i have some problems for it to export the results to other softwares.
THe current problem i have is, that i've made a surfaceanalysis, that with colors illustrate the hitht of a floor, but i cant really export the result (pointcloud), with colors to other softwares (ex revit or microstation)?
Does anyone have a trick for that?

User avatar
gilles_3DR
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 am
Full Name: Gilles Monnier
Company Details: Hexagon
Company Position Title: 3DR Technical Manager
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by gilles_3DR »

Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 am
Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?
I have colorized a pointcloud and i would like to export it as a pointcloud with the inspection values (like a las file).

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 am
Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?
https://www.laserscanningforum.com/forum/ucp.php

I have colorized a pointcloud and i would like to export it as a pointcloud with the inspection values (like a las file).

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 am
Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?
https://www.laserscanningforum.com/forum/ucp.php

I have colorized a pointcloud and i would like to export it as a pointcloud with the inspection values (like a las file).

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 am
Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?
https://www.laserscanningforum.com/forum/ucp.php

I have colorized a pointcloud and i would like to export it as a pointcloud with the inspection values (like a las file).

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 am
Hi,
In order to help you, I think the best would be to understand which format you would like to import in your other software?
Would you consider importing an orthoimage of the surface analysis?
https://www.laserscanningforum.com/forum/ucp.php

I have colorized a pointcloud and i would like to export it as a pointcloud with the inspection values (like a las file).

User avatar
gilles_3DR
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 am
Full Name: Gilles Monnier
Company Details: Hexagon
Company Position Title: 3DR Technical Manager
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by gilles_3DR »

Hi,

the latest version of 3DReshaper 2017MR1 can export to LAZ (including deviation value)

With your version (2016), exporting to .LAS or .PTS will include the deviation values...
Did you give it a try?

(edited message - initial one was erroneous!)

User avatar
lastools
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:06 am
Full Name: Martin Isenburg
Company Details: rapidlasso - fast tools to catch reality
Company Position Title: creators of LAStools and LASzip
Country: Germany
Skype Name: isenburg
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Contact:

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by lastools »

Hello from @rapidlasso,

I'm curious how this "deviation value" is stored to LAS/LAZ. Does it use the ability to export additional per point attributes as "extra bytes"? I'd be interested to see a lasinfo report of such an 3DReshaper 2017MR1 export.
gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:13 pm
the latest version of 3DReshaper 2017MR1 can export to LAZ (including deviation value)
Regards,

Martin

MalteHC
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:19 am
Full Name: Malte Holm
Company Details: TLS
Company Position Title: Surveyor
Country: Norway
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: Surface analysis export

Post by MalteHC »

lastools wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:06 pm
Hello from @rapidlasso,

I'm curious how this "deviation value" is stored to LAS/LAZ. Does it use the ability to export additional per point attributes as "extra bytes"? I'd be interested to see a lasinfo report of such an 3DReshaper 2017MR1 export.
gilles_3Dreshaper wrote:
Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:13 pm
the latest version of 3DReshaper 2017MR1 can export to LAZ (including deviation value)
Regards,

Martin


I never found out how it is done.

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone 3DR”