3D Comparison and importing

Discuss all Cyclone 3DR related issues here.
Post Reply
travissachs
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 2:44 pm
Full Name: Travis Sachs
Company Details: High Definition 3D Laser Scanning
Company Position Title: Chief Operating Officer
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes

3D Comparison and importing

Post by travissachs »

Hello all,
I am trying to complete a 3D comparison using and iges model and point cloud.
The model units are mm and the point cloud was exported from Cyclone in mm.
When I import the model and point cloud in 3D Reshaper, the model is 1000 times larger.
Is there a way to scale the model or how do I get the units to be the same scale?

User avatar
gilles_3DR
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 am
Full Name: Gilles Monnier
Company Details: Hexagon
Company Position Title: 3DR Technical Manager
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: Yes
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 3D Comparison and importing

Post by gilles_3DR »

Hi Travis,
Yes, in the transform menu, there is a scale menu which you can apply to either a point cloud, a mesh or a CAD model.
Let us know how this goes

travissachs
I have made 10-20 posts
I have made 10-20 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 2:44 pm
Full Name: Travis Sachs
Company Details: High Definition 3D Laser Scanning
Company Position Title: Chief Operating Officer
Country: Canada
Linkedin Profile: Yes

Re: 3D Comparison and importing

Post by travissachs »

Thanks Gilles.
That did the trick

Post Reply

Return to “Leica Cyclone 3DR”