Table and Item

Discuss and upload any tools here for other members to use.
Post Reply
KirbX
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:24 pm
Full Name: S R
Company Details: Unknown
Company Position Title: Helper
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: No

Table and Item

Post by KirbX »

Hello everybody, it's a me, again!

I'm doing a feature permitting to move and rotate object easily. But there's one thing i can't find :
In Object Proprieties, there are 2 lines : Table and Item, and I was wondering if there is a way I can retrieve those information using Python script.
By using ToPythonDict, I'm able to collect information such as Origin, Axis, Diameter, Height, ... but I don't find the way to retrieve Table and Item.

Table : ANSI-AWWA_DIP_ENG, ANSI-AWWA_DIP_METRIC, ...
Item : width.

Thanks all, have a nice day :)
Bill-Wallace
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:14 pm
Full Name: Bill Wallace
Company Details: Leica Geosystems
Company Position Title: HDS Sr. Software Product Manager

Re: Table and Item

Post by Bill-Wallace »

I assume this is in regard to Python scripting in Cyclone. If so, then I must apologize but there is no access supported to catalog items at this time. Only generic 3D objects.

We do intend to open up all objects but catalog items have many more dependencies that needed to be accounted for so we decided to wait until we could give access without possibility of corruption.
KirbX
I have made 20-30 posts
I have made 20-30 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:24 pm
Full Name: S R
Company Details: Unknown
Company Position Title: Helper
Country: France
Linkedin Profile: No

Re: Table and Item

Post by KirbX »

Hello,
Sorry, I didn't mentionned that, but effectively, this is in regard to Python scripting in Cyclone.
Thank for this quick response time and I understand the problem.
It's a little restrictive but it's not so bad, I'll just say my colleague that they'll have to wait a little for their request ;)

Thanks again!
Post Reply

Return to “AutoLisp, Dynamo, VBA, Python & .Net Tools”