Exporting .las from ScanMaster v.3

Discuss all ScanMaster related issues here.

Exporting .las from ScanMaster v.3

Postby cwstrother » Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:39 pm

I have an OC/BS registered scan that I exported as an .las file. There seems to be an issue with the exported header as my GIS software (ArcGIS 10.3) doesn't recognize the xyz coordinate system. I attempted to define it, but no luck. Anyone else familiar with the ScanMaster → ArcGIS workflow?
cwstrother
I have made <0 posts
I have made <0 posts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:47 pm
Full Name: Chris
Company Details: UNG
Company Position Title: Researcher
Country: US

Re: Exporting .las from ScanMaster v.3

Postby andyevans » Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:12 pm

Chris,

First of all, apologies for the long response time.

I'm hoping you contacted your local support network on this one?

Forums are great for discussion, but not the most reliable place for support.

Feel free to connect so we can discuss this further.

Kindest Regards
Andy
User avatar
andyevans
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:19 pm
Full Name: Andy Evans
Company Details: Topcon
Company Position Title: Software Application Specialist
Country: UK
Linkedin Profile: Yes


Return to ScanMaster

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
SiteLock

Stay in touch    RSS feed    Twitter    Youtube    Linkedin

LSF SPONSOR

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
DouZa Webdesign